The MasterChef Celebrity semifinal leaves us with four strong rivals for their latest show (in which we hope to see some cooking)

MasterChef Celebrity reaches its semifinal in a very special program in which the applicants have received letters from their loved ones, traveled on the luxurious Al Andalus train and have been beaten in duels in pairs in the final elimination test. All this seasoned with the favorite seasonings of the program, a lot of show, laughs, cries, anger, shouts, drama and the presence of great chefs in each of their tests.

Of the 14 contestants with whom the program weeks ago kicked off, five have reached the semifinal. Mario Vaquerizo, Boris Izaguirre, Antonia Dell'Atte, Ona Carbonell and Paz Vega have been the protagonists of the night, but only four of them will see their faces in the final of the third edition of MasterChef Celebrity, which will be held next Sunday, November 18, at 10 pm on TVE's 1.

Five different ways to cook a sweet oxtail stew

The fight for the places in the final has started with a first test in which the candidates have had to cooking a oxtail stew in five different ways, five different textures and plating, and using haute cuisine techniques. To inspire and support them, they have received the visit of chef Juan Mari Arzak (three Michelin stars), who for years have not taken away the desire to flirt with Paz Vega.

Live to the PaladarRabo de toro a la cordobesa casserole. Traditional simmered recipe

The classic surprise encounter with the family and friends of the contestants was repeated once again. The guests tried all the dishes cooked by the contestants, ** valued and voted their favorites **, but without knowing who had cooked each one. Too bad that MasterChef did not show what each elaboration consisted of, perhaps we could have learned a little cooking with this test in which Antonia Dell'Atte won, followed by Mario Vaquerizo.

An outdoor test with a lot of chicha: play a menu of Dani García on the luxury train Al Andalus

After the praises received by the judges, who qualified all the aspirants of "some semifinalists of MasterChef more than worthy", arrives the most complicated moment of all programs: the outdoor test. And it is that cooking off the set has its own and if it is in the kitchen of the luxury train Al Andalus, even more.

Dani García is the chef (two Michelin stars) who sponsors this event and is presented with a complete menu that applicants have to reproduce to the tran tran and the rattle of the train, in a kitchen quite "recogidita". But the desire to win a place in the final, the winner of this test gets a direct pass, keep the staff surprisingly motivated.

At the Ronda train station, applicants embark on board one of the most luxurious tourist trains in the world. They competed in a single team and they cooked for 30 of the best chefs in all of Andalusia, on board and with the train running. In cooking, the applicants used some of the most tasty products on earth such as avocados from the Axarquía, horse mackerel from Estepona or organic eggs from the Sierra de las Nieves that have the Flavor of Malaga stamp.

And what was Dani García's menu that the applicants had to cook? As a starter a cilantro gazpacho with cured horse mackerel ceviche, which Paz Vega dealt with almost entirely, with Dell'Atte as the person in charge of cleaning (sorry, of destroying) the fish. Despite the destruction, the dish receives good reviews from the guests. Too bad I could not learn, again, to elaborate it.

He was followed by a pine nut, king crab and ajoblanco risotto, which was criticized for the lack of balance of its components. Too much pasta and little crab, Jordi said. At least it came out on time, hot and without dramas. Less fortunate was the tartare of veal chop with tail consommé to which it had to be renamed as tartare of cutlet and cream of mushrooms and eel after checking that the consommé had become soup.

Direct to the Palate Clarified broth or consommé: what it is and how it is done (so that it looks like a mirror)

The golden brooch on the menu was set for dessert, a Basil, pear and crispy butter flan Ona Carbonell took care of it from beginning to end without receiving any help from her classmates. We were not surprised that the judges named her winner of the test and went on to qualify directly as a finalist for MasterChef Celebrity 3. Ona allocated the € 4,000 prize to the Vicente Ferrer Foundation of India.

An elimination test duels and in pairs under the watchful eye of Joan Roca

Back to the classics in the MasterChef Celebrity 3 semifinal elimination test with the test of duels in pairs which starts with a bis a bis by Mario Vaquerizo and Boris Izaguirre. At the rhythm of Mecano and his "Woman vs. Woman", the songs soon become angry when Boris confronts the scale and his weighings become nightmares.

The first duel, in which you had to cook lobster in cocktail sauce ravioli in 30 minutes, ended with the victory of Vaquerizo and its classification for the final of the program. In the second round the Venezuelan had to cook angulas to the San Sebastian with infused mushroom consommé and poached quail eggs against Antonia in only 20 minutes. Boris again stayed out and it was Dell'Atte who went on to the final.

Live to the PaladarLubina to the Donostiarra: traditional recipe without complications

Unfortunately, the third opportunity of Izaguirre was a new failure. Paz Vega and he had to cook some caviar fritters that the Sevillian embroidered and that his opponent, again fought with the scaleThey were raw. The jury decided that Paz was the fourth finalist of MasterChef Celebrity, joining Vaquerizo, Antonia and Ona.

Finally, at the end of the program, we were able to learn some cooking. Little, but less gives a stone. And it is that during this last duel the judges reviewed the recipe for caviar frittersEnjoy the restaurant, and they gave us a joy with which to say goodbye until next week. Here it goes.

Heat plenty of oil in a saucepan. Mix 350 g of water, 500 g of flour, 350 d of egg, 24 g of honey, 24 g of sugar and salt. Go through a fine strainer and fill a siphon. Fill half of a serving bowl with the siphon mixture, cover with a layer of caviar, fill with more dough until it reaches the edge and dip the serving bowl in the hot oil. The donut will detach from the saucepan, swelling and cooking inside. Flip to brown on both sides, remove, drain and serve.

Update: After this article was published, RTVE has notified a change in the date of celebration of the MasterChef Celebrity 3 final, being postponed until November 25 at 10 pm.

Images | RTVE

Video: 15 Times Gordon Ramsay Actually LIKED THE FOOD! Part 2 (February 2020).

La demi-finale MasterChef Celebrity nous laisse quatre puissants rivaux pour leur dernier spectacle (dans lequel nous espérons voir cuisiner)

MasterChef Celebrity atteint sa demi-finale dans un programme très spécial dans lequel les requérants ont reçu des lettres de leurs proches, ont voyagé dans le luxueux train Al Andalus et ont été battus en duel à deux lors du test d'élimination finale. Tout cela assaisonné avec les assaisonnements préférés du programme, beaucoup de spectacle, des rires, des pleurs, de la colère, des cris, du drame et la présence de grands chefs lors de chacun de leurs tests.

Sur les 14 concurrents avec lesquels le programme a été lancé il y a plusieurs semaines, cinq ont atteint la demi-finale. Mario Vaquerizo, Boris Izaguirre, Antonia Dell'Atte, Ona Carbonell et Paz Vega ont été les protagonistes de la soirée, mais seuls quatre d’entre eux verront leur visage lors de la finale de la troisième édition de MasterChef Celebrity, qui aura lieu dimanche prochain 18 novembre à 22 heures sur les ondes de TVE 1.

Cinq façons différentes de cuisiner un ragoût sucré de queue de bœuf

La lutte pour les places en finale a débuté par un premier test au cours duquel les candidats ont dû cuire un ragoût de queue de bœuf de cinq façons différentes, cinq textures et placages différents et l’utilisation de techniques de haute cuisine. Pour les inspirer et les soutenir, ils ont reçu la visite du chef Juan Mari Arzak (trois étoiles Michelin), qui depuis des années n'a pas dissipé le désir de flirter avec Paz Vega.

Vivez au PaladarRabo de toro à la cocotte. Recette traditionnelle mijotée

La rencontre surprise classique avec la famille et les amis des candidats a été répétée. Les invités ont essayé tous les plats préparés par les concurrents **, ont évalué et voté leurs favoris **, mais sans savoir qui les avait cuisinés. Dommage que MasterChef n'ait pas montré en quoi consistait chaque élaboration, nous aurions peut-être appris un peu de cuisine avec ce test dans lequel Antonia Dell'Atte a gagné, suivi de Mario Vaquerizo.

Un test en plein air avec beaucoup de chicha: jouez le menu de Dani García dans le train de luxe Al Andalus

Après les louanges des juges, qui qualifiaient plus que dignes les aspirants de "certains demi-finalistes de MasterChef", arrive le moment le plus compliqué de tous les programmes: le test en extérieur. Et c’est que cuisiner sur le plateau a son propre et s’il est dans la cuisine du train de luxe Al Andalus, encore plus.

Dani García est le chef (deux étoiles Michelin) qui parraine cet événement et se voit présenter un menu complet que les candidats doivent reproduire. au tran tran et au hochet du train, dans une cuisine tout à fait "recogidita". Mais le désir de gagner une place en finale, le vainqueur de ce test obtenant une passe directe, garde le personnel étonnamment motivé.

À la gare de Ronda, les demandeurs embarquent dans l'un des trains touristiques les plus luxueux du monde. Ils ont concouru dans une seule équipe et ils ont cuisiné pour 30 des meilleurs chefs de toute l'Andalousie, à bord et avec le train en marche. En cuisine, les requérantes ont utilisé certains des produits les plus savoureux du monde, tels que des avocats de l'Axarquía, du chinchard d'Estepona ou des œufs biologiques de la Sierra de las Nieves portant le cachet Saveur de Malaga.

Et quel était le menu de Dani García que les demandeurs devaient cuisiner? Pour commencer, un gazpacho à la coriandre avec un ceviche de chinchard guéri, que Paz Vega a presque entièrement traité, avec Dell'Atte en tant que responsable du nettoyage (pardon, de la destruction) du poisson. Malgré la destruction, le plat reçoit de bonnes critiques des invités. Dommage que je n’ai pas pu réapprendre à l’élaborer.

Il a été suivi par une noix de pin, un crabe royal et un risotto ajoblanco, qui ont été critiqués pour le manque d’équilibre de ses composants. Jordi a déclaré qu'il y avait trop de pâtes et peu de crabe. Au moins, il est sorti à l'heure, chaud et sans drames. Le tartare de côtelette de veau avec un consommé de queue auquel il devait être renommé tartare de côtelette et crème de champignons et anguille après avoir vérifié que le consommé était devenu une soupe.

Bouillon ou consommé clarifié: de quoi il s'agit et comment il est fait (pour qu'il ressemble à un miroir)

La broche dorée du menu était placée pour le dessert, un Flan au beurre basilic, poire et croustillant Ona Carbonell s'en est occupée du début à la fin sans aucune aide de la part de ses camarades de classe. Nous n'avons pas été surpris que les juges aient désigné sa gagnante du test et se qualifient directement comme finaliste de MasterChef Celebrity 3. Ona a attribué le prix de 4 000 € à la Fondation Vicente Ferrer de l'Inde.

Un test d'élimination en duel et à deux sous l'œil vigilant de Joan Roca

Retour aux classiques du test d’élimination en demi-finale MasterChef Celebrity 3 avec le test des duels à deux qui commence par un bis a bis de Mario Vaquerizo et Boris Izaguirre. Au rythme de Mecano et de "Woman vs. Woman", les chansons se fâchent rapidement lorsque Boris se confronte à la balance et que ses pesées deviennent des cauchemars.

Le premier duel, dans lequel vous deviez cuisiner du homard dans des raviolis à la sauce cocktail en 30 minutes, s'est terminé par la victoire de Vaquerizo et son classement pour la finale du programme. Au deuxième tour, les Vénézuéliens ont dû cuire des angulas à la Saint-Sébastien avec un consommé de champignons infusé et des œufs de caille pochés contre Antonia en seulement 20 minutes. Boris est encore resté et ce fut Dell'Atte qui se rendit en finale.

Vivre au PaladarLubina au Donostiarra: recette traditionnelle sans complications

Malheureusement, la troisième opportunité d'Izaguirre était un nouvel échec. Vega et il a dû cuisiner des beignets de caviar que le Sévillan a brodés et que son adversaire, encore combattu avec l'échelleIls étaient crus. Le jury a décidé que Paz était le quatrième finaliste de MasterChef Celebrity, rejoignant Vaquerizo, Antonia et Ona.

Enfin, à la fin du programme, nous avons pu apprendre à cuisiner. Peu, mais moins donne une pierre. Et c'est que lors de ce dernier duel les juges ont examiné la recette des beignets au caviarProfitez du restaurant, et ils nous ont donné une joie avec laquelle dire au revoir jusqu'à la semaine prochaine. Ici va.

Faites chauffer beaucoup d'huile dans une casserole. Mélangez 350 g d’eau, 500 g de farine, 350 d d’œufs, 24 g de miel, 24 g de sucre et le sel. Passez à travers une passoire fine et remplissez un siphon. Remplissez la moitié d'un bol avec le mélange de siphon, couvrez d'une couche de caviar, remplissez avec de la pâte jusqu'à ce qu'elle atteigne le bord et plongez le bol dans l'huile chaude. Le beignet va se détacher de la casserole, gonfler et cuire à l'intérieur. Retourner pour dorer des deux côtés, retirer, égoutter et servir.

Mise à jour: Après la publication de cet article, RTVE a annoncé un changement de date de célébration de la finale MasterChef Celebrity 3, qui sera reporté au 25 novembre à 22 heures.

Images | RTVE