Mayonnaise, Dutch, Béarnaise and Vinaigrette. The small basic sauces of gastronomy

There are expressions that sound weird because they don't fit the reality we are used to. Let the gastronomy name the mayonnaise, dutch, béarnaise and vinaigrette the small basic sauces It is somewhat ridiculous. This is because the number of applications is small and, consequently, they receive less recognition in the kitchen than large basic sauces.

Whatever they are called, it is undeniable that the popularity and volume of consumption of these sauces is wide. Small basic sauces have in common that are obtained by emulsion. Mayonnaise, Dutch and Béarnaise are stable emulsified sauces, as their ingredients do not separate when they are at rest, while vinaigrette is an unstable emulsified sauce, for the opposite reason.

The small basic sauces of gastronomy

As we told you recently, international cuisine classifies basic sauces into: large basic sauces and small basic sauces. The great basic sauces were covered a few days ago, so today the role of the small basic sauces: mayonnaise, dutch, béarnaise and vinaigrette.

Mayonnaise sauce

Classic where there are, mayonnaise is a delicious sauce and very simple to make. In its elaboration, it is essential that all the ingredients are at room temperature and that the whipping and incorporation rates of the oil are as combined as possible. Respecting this, there is nothing that prevents us from making a perfect homemade mayonnaise.

  • Ingredients: 2 egg yolks, 2 g of salt (half a teaspoon), 25 g of lemon juice or vinegar (1 tablespoon) and 300 ml of oil (sunflower, olive or mixture of both).
  • Elaboration: We put the yolks, salt and lemon juice or vinegar in a bowl and beat lightly. Continue beating without stopping, so that the sauce is not cut, while adding the oil with a fine stream until the desired thickness is obtained.

Link | How to make mayonnaise or mayonnaise sauce

Hollandese sauce

This sauce is basically obtained by hot emulsion of egg yolks and clarified butter. Its elaboration is somewhat complicated, not because of the form, but because of the conservation because it must be kept at a specific temperature so that it does not cut. It cannot be preserved for a long time. But, as it is a delicious sauce, it will be weird about.

  • Ingredients: 2 egg yolks, 250 g of clarified butter, 1 tablespoon of lemon, salt and pepper (optional).
  • Elaboration: We begin by clarifying the butter, that is, by its two components: whey and fat. To do this, in a bowl in the water bath we melt the butter without stirring, allowing the fat to separate from the whey, which will go to the bottom of the container. Remove the clarified fat or butter with the help of a small bowl. Next, we mount the yolks in a bowl in the water bath until they have the consistency necessary to hold lightly on the rod. We add the lemon juice. We remove the vessel from the water bath to a warm place and add the clarified butter to a fine stream and while stirring. When it has emulsified, we add the salt and, if we use, the pepper. We keep the sauce, covered with transparent film, at 40-50ºC at all times.

Link | How to make hollandaise sauce

Bearnaise sauce

Like the Dutch, Béarnaise sauce is obtained by hot emulsion of egg yolks and clarified butter. Although this sauce is more difficult to cut, conservation should also be done at 40-50 ° C. Its flavor is potent, which makes it perfect to accompany dishes with a lot of character.

  • Ingredients: 2 yolks, 250 g of clarified butter, 100 ml of tarragon vinegar (or white wine vinegar), 100 ml of white wine, some fresh tarragon (or parsley), 2-3 grains of black pepper, 2 shallots, salt and pepper. Preparation: Peel and chop the shallots finely. We put them in a casserole and add the vinegar, white wine and peppercorns. Cook until reduced to a third. Remove from heat, strain and cool. In a bowl in a water bath, beat the yolks together with the previous mixture. We mount beating vigorously while adding, with a fine stream, the clarified butter (see elaboration of the Dutch sauce). When perfectly emulsified, add the chopped tarragon and salt and pepper.

Link | How to make Béarnaise sauce

Salsa Vinaigrette

One of the most basic and used sauces of gastronomy is vinaigrette sauce, obtained by cold emulsion of oil and vinegar and seasoned with salt and pepper. The amounts of each ingredient can be adjusted to the tastes of each, but the ones we indicate are those of the base recipe.

  • Ingredients: 300 ml of olive oil, 100 ml of vinegar, salt and pepper.
  • Elaboration: Mix all the ingredients in a bowl and whisk e'energically with metal rods, until emulsified. We use immediately. The ingredients are separated if the vinaigrette is allowed to stand, but this is solved by beating again just before use.

Link | How to make a vinaigrette

As with large sauces, small basic sauces of gastronomy They also allow variations. Surely you sound like tartar sauces (mayonnaise with onion, parsley, capers and chopped gherkins), mouselina (Dutch with a little whipped cream) or French vinaigrette (base vinaigrette with a touch of mustard). With such delight, there is no excuse for not saucing.

Images | Cyclonebill and Jennifer on Flickr and Lap-band surgery
Live on the palate | Española, bechamel, velouté and tomato: the great basic sauces of gastronomy
Live on the palate | How to make sauces

Mayonnaise, hollandaise, béarnaise et vinaigrette. Les petites sauces de base de la gastronomie

Certaines expressions peuvent paraître étranges, car elles ne correspondent pas à la réalité à laquelle nous sommes habitués. Laissez la gastronomie nommer le mayonnaise, néerlandaise, béarnaise et vinaigrette les petites sauces de base C'est un peu ridicule. En effet, le nombre d'applications est faible et, par conséquent, elles sont moins reconnues en cuisine que les grandes sauces de base.

Quel que soit leur nom, il est indéniable que la popularité et le volume de consommation de ces sauces sont larges. Les petites sauces de base ont en commun que sont obtenus par émulsion. La mayonnaise, la hollandaise et la béarnaise sont des sauces émulsionnées stables, car leurs ingrédients ne se séparent pas au repos, tandis que la vinaigrette est une sauce émulsionnée instable, pour la raison opposée.

Les petites sauces de base de la gastronomie

Comme nous vous l'avons dit récemment, la cuisine internationale classe les sauces de base en grandes et en petites sauces. Les grandes sauces de base ont été couvertes il y a quelques jours, alors aujourd'hui, le rôle du petites sauces de base: mayonnaise, néerlandaise, béarnaise et vinaigrette.

Sauce mayonnaise

Classique où il y a, la mayonnaise est une sauce délicieuse et très simple à faire. Lors de son élaboration, il est essentiel que tous les ingrédients soient à la température ambiante et que les taux de fouettage et d’incorporation de l’huile soient aussi combinés que possible. En ce qui concerne cela, rien ne nous empêche de faire une mayonnaise maison parfaite.

  • Ingrédients: 2 jaunes d'oeuf, 2 g de sel (une demi-cuillère à thé), 25 g de jus de citron ou de vinaigre (1 cuillère à soupe) et 300 ml d'huile (de tournesol, d'olive ou un mélange des deux).
  • Élaboration: Nous mettons les jaunes, le sel et le jus de citron ou le vinaigre dans un bol et battons légèrement. Continuez à battre sans arrêter, de manière à ne pas couper la sauce, tout en ajoutant l'huile avec un filet d'eau jusqu'à obtention de l'épaisseur souhaitée.

Lien | Comment faire de la mayonnaise ou de la sauce mayonnaise

Sauce hollandaise

Cette sauce est essentiellement obtenue par émulsion chaude de jaunes d’œufs et de beurre clarifié. Son élaboration est un peu compliquée, pas pour la forme, mais pour la conservation il doit être maintenu à une température spécifique pour ne pas couper. Il ne peut pas être conservé pendant longtemps. Mais, comme c'est une sauce délicieuse, ça fera bizarre.

  • Ingrédients: 2 jaunes d'oeuf, 250 g de beurre clarifié, 1 cuillère à soupe de citron, sel et poivre (facultatif).
  • Élaboration: Nous commençons par clarifier le beurre, c’est-à-dire par ses deux composants: le lactosérum et le gras. Pour ce faire, dans un bol au bain-marie, nous faisons fondre le beurre sans mélanger, en laissant la graisse se séparer du lactosérum, qui ira au fond du récipient. Enlevez la graisse clarifiée ou le beurre à l'aide d'un petit bol. Ensuite, nous montons les jaunes dans un bol dans le bain d’eau jusqu’à ce qu’ils aient la consistance nécessaire pour tenir légèrement la tige. Nous ajoutons le jus de citron. Nous retirons le récipient du bain-marie dans un endroit chaud et ajoutons le beurre clarifié sous un courant précis en remuant. Quand il est émulsionné, on ajoute le sel et, si on utilise, le poivre. Nous gardons la sauce, recouverte d'un film transparent, à 40-50ºC en tout temps.

Lien | Comment faire de la sauce hollandaise

Sauce béarnaise

Comme la sauce hollandaise, la sauce béarnaise est obtenue par émulsion chaude de jaunes d’œufs et de beurre clarifié. Bien que cette sauce soit plus difficile à couper, la conservation doit également être effectuée à 40-50 ° C. Son goût est puissant, ce qui le rend parfait pour accompagner des plats avec beaucoup de caractère.

  • Ingrédients: 2 jaunes, 250 g de beurre clarifié, 100 ml de vinaigre à l'estragon (ou vinaigre de vin blanc), 100 ml de vin blanc, un peu d'estragon frais (ou persil), 2-3 grains de poivre noir, 2 échalotes, sel et poivre. Préparation: Épluchez et hachez finement les échalotes. Nous les mettons dans une casserole et ajoutons le vinaigre, le vin blanc et les grains de poivre. Cuire jusqu'à réduction à un tiers. Retirer du feu, filtrer et refroidir. Dans un bol au bain-marie, battez les jaunes avec le mélange précédent. Nous montons en battant vigoureusement en ajoutant, avec un filet fin, le beurre clarifié (voir élaboration de la sauce hollandaise). Lorsque parfaitement émulsionné, ajoutez l'estragon haché, salez et poivrez.

Lien | Comment faire de la sauce béarnaise

Sauce Vinaigrette

L'une des sauces gastronomiques les plus fondamentales et les plus utilisées est la vinaigrette, obtenue par émulsion froide d'huile et de vinaigre et assaisonnée de sel et de poivre. Les quantités de chaque ingrédient peuvent être ajustées aux goûts de chacun, mais celles que nous indiquons sont celles de la recette de base.

  • Ingrédients: 300 ml d'huile d'olive, 100 ml de vinaigre, sel et poivre.
  • Élaboration: Mélanger tous les ingrédients dans un bol et fouetter énergiquement avec des tiges en métal, jusqu'à émulsion. Nous utilisons immédiatement. Les ingrédients sont séparés si la vinaigrette est laissée au repos, mais cela est résolu en battant à nouveau juste avant l'utilisation.

Lien | Comment faire une vinaigrette

Comme avec de grandes sauces, petites sauces de base de la gastronomie Ils permettent également des variations. Vous parlez sûrement de sauces tartares (mayonnaise avec oignons, persil, câpres et cornichons), de mouselina (hollandaise avec un peu de crème fouettée) ou de vinaigrette française (vinaigrette de base avec une touche de moutarde). Avec un tel plaisir, il n'y a aucune excuse pour ne pas saucer.

Images | Cyclonebill et Jennifer sur la chirurgie Flickr et Lap-band
Vivre en bouche | Española, béchamel, velouté et tomate: les meilleures sauces de base de la gastronomie
Vivre en bouche | Comment faire des sauces